Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Someday we'll find it  Cover Image Book Book

Someday we'll find it / Jennifer Wilson.

Wilson, Jennifer, (author.).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780063044654
  • ISBN: 006304465X
  • Physical Description: 382 pages ; 22 cm
  • Edition: First Edition.
  • Publisher: New York : HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2022]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"Seventeen-year-old Bliss Walker has been stuck in a home that doesn't feel like hers for six years. Ever since Mama dropped her off and never came back. Then, the summer before her senior year of high school, two things happen: Mama returns out of the blue, and Bliss meets Blake, a boy who listens like everything she has to say is worth hearing. It should be a dream come true. But as the summer spins on, Bliss finds herself facing a painful choice: between the life she's always longed for, and the world she's starting to make for herself."-- Provided by publisher.
Subject: Teenage girls > Juvenile fiction.
Mother and child > Juvenile fiction.
Abandoned children > Juvenile fiction.
Dating (Social customs) > Juvenile fiction.
Bildungsromans.
Genre: Novels.

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Branch District Library.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 1 total copy.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Algansee Branch YA FIC WIL (Text) 35402423974077 Young Adult Available -

Syndetic Solutions - Summary for ISBN Number 9780063044654
Someday We'll Find It
Someday We'll Find It
by Wilson, Jennifer
Rate this title:
vote data
Click an element below to view details:

Summary

Someday We'll Find It


"A riveting coming-of-age story about a girl sleepwalking through a hot Midwestern summer until the sudden reappearance of her mother--and a new boy in town--challenge her to dream bigger. Readers will eagerly follow Bliss as she discovers some rainbows are worth chasing." --Laura Ruby, two-time National Book Award Finalist and author of Bone Gap Seventeen-year-old Bliss Walker has been stuck in a home that doesn't feel like hers for six years. Ever since Mama dropped her off and never came back. Then, the summer before her senior year of high school, two things happen: Mama returns out of the blue, and Bliss meets Blake, a boy who listens like everything she has to say is worth hearing. It should be a dream come true. But as the summer spins on, Bliss finds herself facing a painful choice: between the life she's always longed for, and the world she's starting to make for herself. Raw and unvarnished, Jennifer Wilson's debut about one girl's messy, unglamorous, very real summer in central Illinois is perfect for fans of Emergency Contact and Far from the Tree.

Additional Resources